$7 shipping Australia wide

FREE SHIPPING Orders over $75

Publishing high-quality books for children and young adults

Golden Aurealis for best novel

The Aurealis Awards are presented annually by the Australia-based Chimaera Publications and WASFF to published works in order to “recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy, horror writers”. To qualify, a work must have been first published by an Australian citizen or permanent resident between 1 January and 31 December of the corresponding year; the presentation ceremony is held the following year. It has grown from a small function of around 20 people to a two-day event attended by over 200 people.

TheĀ Golden Aurealis for best novel is a retired award.

Our Award Winners - Golden Aurealis for best novel

Alyzon Whitestarr

Alyzon Whitestarr

By Isobelle Carmody
  • Golden Aurealis for best novel in 2005

After a freak accident, Alyzon Whitestarr hears and sees and smells things no one else can detect. She begins to smell something truly terrible; a sickness of the spirit infecting some people, leading them to..