The Equen Queen

Quentaris 2: The Equen Queen

by Alyssa Brugman

The Equen Queen is the second book in the highly successful series: Quentaris -- Quest of the Lost City and is the sequel to The Spell of Undoing by Paul Collins. While moored to a new world Quentaris is approached by another sky-city. The sky-traders on board seem friendly and generous, offering the Quentarans food and gems, but are in fact setting a trap for Quentaris.

What are the equens and can they really heal the sick? Despite losing her special powers Tab Vidler must find some answers fast, before all is lost.

Buy This Book


Buy The Equen Queen 


Also available on: 




Google Books


Read How You Want (Large Print)


Sony Reader Store


Other Books in this Series

The Spell of Undoing

The Gimlet Eye

 Teacher's Notes

PDF Format


Download a map of Quentaris (PDF Format)


About the Author

Alyssa Brugman was born in Rathmines, Lake Macquarie, Australia in May 1974. She attended five public schools before completing a Marketing Degree at the University of Newcastle. Alyssa's books have been short listed for the NSW Premier's Literary Award (Ethel Turner Prize), the Queensland Premier's Literary Award, the CBCA Book of the Year (Older Readers - Honour Book), the Sanderson Young Adult Audio Book of the Year, and the Best Designed Young Adult Book APA Design Awards, the Victorian Premier's Literary Awards, the Michael Printz Award, the Kids Own Australian Literature Award, The Young Australian Best Book Awards and the Children's Choice Book Awards, the Children's Peace Literature Award, selected for the 'Books Alive' Campaign, and listed as a Voices of Youth Advocates "Top Shelf Fiction" book.